top of page

TYPICAL//


You've waited for this moment,

Ah yes it's finally here!

Tonight's the night you reach home base,

But let me make this clear:

BEFORE the pants come off just let them know You're full of shit!

Don't call me crazy, let them know BEFORE emotions hit,

Give THEM the choice from that point on,

You'll probably be dismissed.

At least just let them pick.--

Just let them know you're sick--

'Cause honestly, let's face it you're just thinking with your dick,

Let them decide if loving you is really worth the risk,

The body's fruits are calling but the brain is what you get,

Don't lie to them and make them feel as though there's true interest,

'Cause if you do, YOU'RE USING BAIT IN VAIN TO CATCH A FISH,

Let's face it, you're a prick--

The things you 'can't resist' --

Are surface, shallow urges--It's just temporary bliss.

BUT

You DON'T speak up; a quick 'fuck' turns into a loveless marriage,

The kind that's laced with disrespect--a partner you disparage,

You'll wake up thinking What the Hell, but still you grin and bare it,

I guess it's in your merit--

You chose the shoe, now wear it,

Your life's in shambles, what went wrong? It's too late to repair it.

But shouldn't I be happy and my partner feel the same?

Well yeah, but that's not what you DID at first, and I explained-

I take it back, I should've told the truth, I'm so ashamed--

A burden-ridden vow I took, I'm stuck here ball and chain!

I thought they'd catch the hint; I'm spent, this isn't love, I'm drained!

I tried to warn you dumbass, it's your fault you feel this way.

How could you mock me while I lie distraught in so much pain?

Distraught in so much pain? You have yourSELF to blame:

I told you tell them first that you don't care but you ain't

listen.

I said 'inform them of your lust-- your shallow, ill intentions'

I plainly stated 'tell them you have no thoughts of commitment'

You payed me no attention!

Instead you went out fishin'--

You kept them on the line, you could have cut it, your decision,

YOU made the first incision--

YOU started the ignition--

You made a pact from something that was meant to be a mission,

Yeah true, takes two to tango but your steps had no precision,

An aimless "take it day-by-day", YOU painted them this 'vision'.

You led them on, they fell in love, and now there's all this tension,

What's worse is now you're feeling trapped--you've made yourself the victim--

Not who you're hurting; They're cast cause you set up the audition!!!

I DIDN'T MEAN FOR THINGS TO GET THIS FAR, I DIDN'T SENSE IT

I SHOULD HAVE TOLD THEM ALL ALONG

Yeah okay, but you didn't.

-L.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page